Book covers · Books · Middle grade fiction · My book

Book Covers

I love an artistic book cover. I noticed there’s a similar color theme for so many current books, especially in the children’s section. And I happen to love the rich tones. When my mother painted cover concepts for my story, we didn’t even realize it’s coloring would go so well with today’s new middle grade fiction books.

My mother’s art plus my addition of the words/graphic, to give a visual feel of my manuscript From Peaksbury to Piyali, the opened flat cover idea:

image
Not bad for a mother and daughter team, eh?

 

And recent books I’ve discovered below, some are not yet in stores.

image
The book covers draw me in, and then the descriptions make me want to add them to my “to read” list!

 

2 thoughts on “Book Covers

Leave a Reply

